Dedicated to reviews and news of music for film, TV and games

Saturday, May 29, 2010


On the 31st of this month, Silva Screen Records are to release internationally (with the exception of North America) the song based soundtrack to Director Miguel Sapochnik’s bleak Sci-Fi Thriller, Repo Men, starring Jude Law and Forest Whitaker.

The selection of tracks was scrupulously chosen by Sapochnik to help propel the story and
define the characters. Set in a future where non-payment for replacement human organs can
result in a visit from the repossession men, this is a dark and gritty cinematic offering.

The soundtrack includes Rosemary Clooney’s mesmeric version of Sway, the joyful 54-46 Was
My Number by Toots And The Maytals, Moloko’s anthemic Sing It Back and Nina Simone’s
inspirational reading of Feeling Good.

The album also features new music from Dave Stewart (Love Lives) and a reinvention by RZA of the William Bell Stax classic Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday (alongside the super cool original).

Track Listing:

1. Sway - Rosemary Clooney with Perez Prado And His Orchestra 2:37
2. Release Yo' Delf (The Prodigy Remix) - Method Man 4:37
3. 54-46 Was My Number - Toots And The Maytals 3:10
4. Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday - William Bell 2:36
5. Feeling Good - Nina Simone 2:55
6. Sing It Back - Moloko 4:24
7. Nausea - Beck 2:55
8. Burn My Shadow - UNKLE feat. Ian Astbury 4:56
9. Love Lives - Dave Stewart 4:32
10. Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday (RZA Remix) - William Bell 3:31
11. Dream A Little Dream Of Me - The Mamas And The Papas 3:12
12. Repo Mambo - Marco Beltrami 2:29

Repo Men (cat. no. SILCD1324) will be available as a CD or digital download from